Beyond Africa

"There's something about safari life that makes you forget all your worries and feel like you've drunk half a bottle of champagne - there's something that makes you seethe with heartfelt gratitude in being alive..."

  • MERU, SAMBURU & MAASAI MARA

  • SERENGETI & NGORONGORO CRATER

  • LAMU ARCHIPELAGO / ZANZIBAR

This quote by Karen Blixen captures exactly what Kenya and Tanzania, what Maasai Mara, Kilimanjaro, Zanzibar, Ngorongoro and the Serengeti evoke - but how can one put into words what one can only experience and experience oneself?!

MERU, SAMBURU AND MAASAI MARA
-
The diversity and richness of the entire African continent is reflected, it is said, in Kenya in a miniature of God's grace.

Whether desert, perpetual ice, forest or savannah, all vegetation zones are represented in this country.

While the coast stretches for 450 kilometers along the Indian Ocean and the white sandy beaches are lined with palm trees, mangrove swamps and lonely bays, in the interior you will find a diverse landscape.

This consists of savannahs, snow-capped peaks and vast plateaus, such as the Nyika Plateau, as well as the great lakes.

However, the undisputed wealth of Africa is its biodiverse nature, and for this reason about 10% of the land area is dedicated to the protection and preservation of Africa's flora and fauna. And indeed, from the multi-faceted Samburu National Park, to the equator-crossed Meru National Park, to the Maasai Mara National Reserve, famous from the movie "Beyond Africa", with its exceptionally dense animal population.

This is particularly evident during the annual "migration", the migration of animals between the Serengeti and the Maasai Mara, strictly following the motto "the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence", the fence in this case being replaced by the Mara River. Every year, millions of wildebeest and zebra follow the seasons and the rains, hoping that nature will always provide them with green grass.

What is impressive here is the interaction of these two animal species, which always migrate together.

The reason for this is a kind of division of labor; since the zebras like to eat the lower part of the grass, it is very convenient for them that the wildebeests have found their specialty in the thinner upper part.

So this is a classic win-win situation in the animal kingdom, so to speak. So it's a real land of milk and honey... if it weren't for the predators, for whom these circumstances also mean paradisiacal conditions.

Plan your own trip!

FROM THE SERENGETI TO THE NGORONGORO CRATER
-
Your next destination, the southern neighbor Tanzania, impresses especially in the north with its unimaginable wealth of diverse landscapes and animals.

Here the Serengeti, which means the "big place" in the language of the Maasai, awaits you with another highlight of animal migrations. For the period January to March are the months of new life, as during this time most young wildebeest and zebra are born.

The sounds produced by thousands of young animals cannot really be compared to children's laughter, but these moments when masses of newborn life discover the light of day are indescribable and unforgettable impressions for visitors.

From here it is not far to the Ngorongoro crater. Three million years ago, a huge volcano stood here, but its cone later collapsed due to movements of the rift valley, leaving behind a fabulous caldera.

Here the Maasai, the proud and brave pastoralist people, still water their herds of cattle in front of an immense crater backdrop and it is in this dreamlike place that you will spend the night. From the "St. Peter's Basilica of African Wildlife" you will continue to the coast of the Indian Ocean.

Plan your own trip!

LAMU ARCHIPELAGO OR ZANZIBAR
-
After the safari through Kenya and Tanzania, a few relaxing days at the Indian Ocean await you at the end of the trip.

Whether it is the untouched islands off the coast of Kenya or the island of Zanzibar, which still evokes exotic images of magnificent sultan palaces, ivory, gold, slaves and the scents of tropical spices; it is up to you.

We have selected excellent hotels for every taste that will ensure a successful ending.

Plan your own trip!

A travel example calculated for you!

Travel price per person in the double room:

from 13.670,00€

  • Scheduled flights Germany - Nairobi / Dar Es Salaam - Germany in SWISS Business Class

  • All required flights within Kenya and Tanzania in economy class

  • 1 Night/Breakfast in Nairobi including private transfer

  • 11 nights / full board and partial drinks during the Round trip through Kenya and Tanzania including game drives

  • 4 nights / full board and drinks on Zanzibar included private transfers

  • Insurance certificate

  • Guaranteed individual support

COMBINATION OPTIONS:

Extend your stay in Tanzania in Tarangire National Park at Swala Camp.
...or climb Kilimanjaro, one of the most impressive volcanoes of our planet
...or spend a few days in the Seychelles
...or make a safari in the urban jungle with a stop in Dubai on the way back.

Let's plan your dream trip to Africa together
-
All trips are customized for you and tailor-made!

Are you traveling with children?
DD slash MM slash YYYY
DD slash MM slash YYYY

*
en_USEnglish

„Es gibt etwas beim Safari- Leben, das dich alle Sorgen vergessen läßt und dir das Gefühl gibt, du hättest eine halbe Flasche Champagner getrunken – es gibt etwas, das dich überschäumen läßt vor tiefempfundener Dankbarkeit am Leben...“

  • MERU, SAMBURU & MAASAI MARA

  • SERENGETI & NGORONGORO KRATER

  • LAMU ARCHIPEL / ZANZIBAR

Dieses Zitat von Karen Blixen trifft genau das, was Kenya und Tanzania, was Maasai Mara, Kilimanjaro, Zanzibar, Ngorongoro und die Serengeti hervorrufen – doch wie soll man in Worte fassen, was man nur selbst erleben und erfahren kann?!

MERU, SAMBURU UND MAASAI MARA
-
Die Vielfalt und der Reichtum des gesamten afrikanischen Kontinents spiegeln sich, so heißt es, in Kenya in einer Miniatur von Gottes Gnaden.

Ob Wüste, ewiges Eis, Wald oder Savanne, alle Vegetationszonen sind in diesem Land vertreten.

Während sich die Küste über 450 Kilometer am Indischen Ozean erstreckt und die weißen Sandstrände mit Palmen, Mangrovensümpfen und einsamen Buchten gesäumt sind, findet man im Landesinneren eine vielfältige Landschaft.

Diese besteht aus Savannen, schneebedeckten Gipfeln und ausgedehnten Plateaus, wie z.B. dem Nyika Plateau, sowie den großen Seen.

Der unangefochtene Reichtum Afrikas ist aber die artenreiche Natur und aus diesem Grund sind rund 10 % der Landfläche dem Schutz und Erhalt der Flora und Fauna Afrikas gewidmet. Und in der Tat: vom facettenreichen Samburu National Park über den vom Äquator durchteilten Meru National Park bis zu dem aus dem Film „Jenseits von Afrika" bekannten Maasai Mara National Reserve mit seinem außergewöhnlich dichten Tierbestand.

Besonders deutlich wird dies während der sich alljährlich ereignenden „Migration“, der Wanderung der Tiere zwischen der Serengeti und der Maasai Mara, streng dem Motto folgend „Das Gras ist immer grüner auf der anderen Seite des Zaunes“, wobei der Zaun in diesem Fall durch den Mara Fluss ersetzt wird. So folgen alljährlich Millionen Gnus und Zebras dem Lauf der Jahreszeiten und dem Regen, in der Hoffnung, von der Natur immer grünes Gras vorgesetzt zu bekommen.

Beeindruckend ist hier das Zusammenspiel dieser beiden Tierarten, die stets zusammen wandern.

Der Grund dafür ist eine Art Arbeitsteilung; da die Zebras gerne den unteren Teil des Grashalmes fressen, kommt es ihnen sehr gelegen, dass die Gnus ihre Spezialität im dünneren oberen Teil gefunden haben.

Es handelt sich hierbei also sozusagen um eine klassische Win-Win Situation im Tierreich. Also ein echtes Schlaraffenland…, gäbe es nicht noch die Raubtiere, für die diese Umstände ebenfalls paradiesische Zustände bedeuten.

Individuelle Reise planen!

VON DER SERENGETI ZUM NGORONGORO KRATER
-
Ihr nächstes Ziel, der südliche Nachbar Tanzania, beeindruckt besonders im Norden durch seinen unvorstellbaren Reichtum an vielfältigen Landschaftsformen und Tieren.

Hier erwartet Sie die Serengeti, was in der Sprache der Maasai der „große Platz" bedeutet, mit einem weiteren Höhepunkt der Tierwanderungen. Denn der Zeitraum Januar bis März sind die Monate neuen Lebens, da während dieser Zeit die meisten jungen Gnus und Zebras geboren werden.

Die Geräusche, die Tausende von Jungtieren produzieren sind nicht wirklich mit Kinderlachen zu vergleichen, jedoch sind diese Momente, in denen Massen neugeborenen Lebens das Licht der Welt entdecken unbeschreiblich und für die Besucher unvergessliche Eindrücke.

Von hier ist es nicht weit zum Ngorongoro- Krater. Vor drei Millionen Jahren stand hier noch ein gewaltiger Vulkan, dessen Kegel später aber aufgrund von Bewegungen des Grabenbruchs einstürzte und eine sagenhafte Kaldera hinterließ.

Hier tränken die Maasai, das stolze und mutige Hirtenvolk, noch ihre Viehherden vor einer gewaltigen Kraterkulisse und an diesem traumhaften Ort werden Sie übernachten. Vom „Petersdom der afrikanischen Tierwelt“ geht es dann weiter an die Küste des Indischen Ozeans.

Individuelle Reise planen!

LAMU ARCHIPEL ODER ZANZIBAR
-
Nach der Safari durch Kenia und Tanzania erwarten Sie zum Ende der Reise noch einige erholsame Tage am Indischen Ozean.

Ob nun unberührte Inseln vor der Küste Kenias oder aber die Insel Zanzibar, die immer noch exotische Vorstellungen von prunkvollen Sultanspalästen, Elfenbein, Gold, Sklaven und Düften tropischer Gewürze hervorruft; es bleibt Ihnen überlassen.

Wir haben für jeden Geschmack hervorragende Hotels ausgesucht, die für einen gelungenen Ausklang sorgen.

Individuelle Reise planen!

Ein Reisebeispiel für Sie berechnet!

Reisepreis pro Person im Doppelzimmer:

ab 13.670,00

  • Linienflüge Deutschland - Nairobi / Dar Es Salaam - Deutschland in der Business Class der SWISS

  • Alle erforderlichen Flüge innerhalb Kenias und Tanzanias in der Economy Class

  • 1 Übernachtung / Frühstück in Nairobi inklusive privatem Transfer

  • 11 Übernachtungen / Vollpension und teilweise Getränke während der Rundreise durch Kenya und Tanzania inklusive Pirschfahrten

  • 4 Übernachtungen / Vollpension und Getränke auf Zanzibar inklusive privater Transfers

  • Sicherungsschein

  • Garantiert individuelle Betreuung

KOMBINATIONSMÖGLICHKEITEN:

Verlängern Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Tanzania im Tarangire National Park im Swala Camp
...oder besteigen Sie den Kilimanjaro, einen der eindrucksvollsten Vulkane unserer Erde
...oder verbringen Sie im Anschluss einige Tage auf den Seychellen
...oder machen Sie auf der Rückreise eine Safari im Großstadtdschungel mit Stopp in Dubai

Lassen Sie uns zusammen Ihre Traumreise nach Afrika planen
-
Alle Reisen werden für Sie individuell und maßgeschneidert zusammengestellt!